Skip to page content
Transport strategy

Meet the Board

The Partnership Board is our principal decision-making body. It is made up of a mix of representatives from the public and private sectors including local authorities, business groups, protected landscapes and national delivery partners.

Board meetings are help quarterly and are open to the public. For future meeting dates or to download or view agendas, minutes and reports, please click the link below.

Meetings & minutes

Chair: Cllr Keith Glazier

Keith chairs our Partnership Board and has been leader of East Sussex County Council since 2013 and a councillor since 1997. Employment, business, regeneration and infrastructure have always been among his political priorities and he previously ran his own heating and plumbing business. He also represents East Sussex on the South East Local Enterprise Partnership.

Deputy Chair: Cllr Tony Page

Tony is deputy leader of Reading Borough Council, where he has been a councillor since 1973, and represents the Berkshire Local Transport Body on our Partnership Board. He chaired Reading Buses for almost 20 years and has worked on several government and Local Government Association transport policy bodies. He is vice chairman of South East England Councils.

Board members

  • Cllr Amy HeleyBrighton & Hove City Council Chair of the Environment, Transport and Sustainability Committee
  • Cllr Rob HumbyHampshire County Council Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Economy, Transport and Environment
  • Cllr Phil JordanIsle of Wight Council Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport
  • Cllr Dan WatkinsKent County Council Deputy Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport
  • Cllr Alan JarrettMedway Council Leader
  • Cllr Lynne StaggPortsmouth City Council Cabinet Member for Traffic and Transportation
  • Cllr Jeremy MoultonSouthampton City Council Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Growth
  • Cllr Matt FurnissSurrey County Council Cabinet Member for Transport and Infrastructure
  • Cllr Joy DennisWest Sussex County Council Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport
  • Geoff FrenchTransport Forum Independent Chair
  • Daniel RuizLEP representative Enterprise M3 LEP
  • Martin HarrisLEP representative Coast to Capital LEP
  • Cllr David MonkDistrict & borough authorities representative Leader, Folkestone & Hythe District Council
  • Cllr Dan HumphreysDistrict & borough authorities representative Leader, Worthing Borough Council
  • Ian PhilipsProtected landscapes representative Chair, South Downs National Park Authority
  • John HalsallNetwork Rail Managing Director, Southern Region
  • Richard LeonardHighways England Head of Network Development
  • Alex WilliamsTransport for London Director of City Planning

NOTE: Network Rail, Highways England and Transport for London attend the Partnership Board as non-voting members.