Governance and structure

Partnership Board members

Cllr Keith Glazier – Chair 
East Sussex County Council

Cllr Tony Page – Deputy chair
Berkshire Local Transport Body

Deputy leader, Reading Borough Council 

Cllr Paul Carter CBE 
Kent County Council
Cllr Roger Elkins
West Sussex County Council
Cabinet member for Highways and Infrastructure

Cllr Anne Pissaridou
Brighton & Hove City Council

Chair of the Environment, Transport and Sustainability Committee

Cllr Ian Ward
Isle of Wight Council

Cabinet member for Infrastructure and Transport
Cllr Jacqui Rayment
Southampton City Council
Cabinet member for Environment and Transport and Deputy leader
Cllr Lynne Stagg
Portsmouth City Council
Cabinet member for Traffic and Transportation
Cllr Rob Humby
Hampshire County Council
Deputy leader
Cllr Colin Kemp
Surrey County Council
Deputy leader

Cllr Alan Jarrett
Medway Council

Geoff French,
TfSE Transport Forum
Ross McNally
Joint LEP representative
Enterprise M3 LEP
Martin Harris
Joint LEP representative
Coast to Capital LEP

Margaret Paren
Protected landscapes representative
Chair, South Downs National Park

Cllr David Monk
Joint district & borough authority representative

Leader, Folkestone & Hythe District Council
Cllr Dan Humphreys
Joint district & borough authority representative
Leader, Worthing Borough Council 
John Halsall
Network Rail

Managing Director –  Southern Region

Highways England



  • Cllr Keith Glazier, Leader East Sussex County Council
  • Cllr Bob Lanzer, Cabinet Member for Highways and Infrastructure, West Sussex County Council
  • Cllr Jacqui Rayment, Cabinet Member for Environment and Transport and Deputy Leader Southampton City Council
  • Cllr Lynne Stagg, Cabinet Member for Traffic and Transportation, Portsmouth City Council
  • Cllr Alan Jarrett, Leader, Medway Council
  • Martin Harris, Coast to Capital LEP
  • Cllr Paul Carter CBE, Leader, Kent County Council
  • Cllr Gill Mitchell, Deputy Leader, Brighton & Hove City Council
  • Cllr Rob Humby, Executive Member for Environment and Transport Hampshire County Council
  • Geoff French, Interim Chair, TfSE Transport Forum
  • Margaret Paren, Chair, South Downs National Park (representing protected landscapes) – non-voting member
  • Cllr Tony Page, Deputy Leader Reading Borough Council (representing Berkshire Local Transport Body)
  • Cllr Ian Ward, Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport, Isle of Wight Council
  • Cllr Colin Kemp, Deputy Leader, Surrey County Council
  • Ross McNally, Enterprise M3 LEP
  • Cllr Garry Wall, Leader, Mid Sussex District Council (Representing district and borough authorities) – non-voting member


The shadow Partnership Board is TfSE’s decision-making body, composed of elected representatives of the partner transport authorities, representatives of local enterprise partnerships and the chair of the Transport Forum.

The Senior Officer Group supports the Partnership Board with expert research and advice on which to base its decisions, and liaises with the Transport Forum.

The Transport Forum represents key interest groups including transport operators, transport users, ports, airports, borough and district councils and contractors.

The Project Management Office provides TfSE with organisational and administrative support.

Discover the latest news from Transport for the South East…

Contact us


Transport for the South East
County Hall
St. Anne's Crescent


0300 3309474

Get in touch