Meet the board

Our Partnership Board is made up of a mix of representatives from the public and private sectors including local authorities, business groups, protected landscapes and national delivery partners.

Board meetings are open to the public. For future meeting dates or to download or view agendas, minutes and reports, please click the link below.


Cllr Keith Glazier

Keith chairs our Partnership Board and has been leader of East Sussex County Council since 2013 and a councillor since 1997. Employment, business, regeneration and infrastructure have always been among his political priorities and he previously ran his own heating and plumbing business. He also represents East Sussex on the South East Local Enterprise Partnership.

Deputy chair 

Cllr Tony Page

Tony is deputy leader of Reading Borough Council, where he has been a councillor since 1973, and represents the Berkshire Local Transport Body on our Partnership Board. He chaired Reading Buses for almost 20 years and has worked on several government and Local Government Association transport policy bodies. He is vice chairman of South East England Councils.

Board members

Cllr Michael Payne | Kent County Council
Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport

Cllr Roger Elkins | West Sussex County Council
Cabinet Member for Highways and Infrastructure

Cllr Amy Heley | Brighton & Hove City Council
Chair of the Environment, Transport and Sustainability Committee

Cllr Ian Ward | Isle of Wight Council
Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport

Cllr Steve Leggett | Southampton City Council
Cabinet Member for Green City and Place

Cllr Lynne Stagg | Portsmouth City Council
Cabinet Member for Traffic and Transportation

Cllr Rob Humby | Hampshire County Council
Deputy Leader

Cllr Colin Kemp | Surrey County Council
Deputy Leader

Cllr Alan Jarrett | Medway Council

Geoff French | TfSE Transport Forum
Independent Chair

Ross McNally | LEP representative
Enterprise M3 LEP

Martin Harris | LEP representative
Coast to Capital LEP

Ian Phillips | Protected landscapes representative
Chair, South Downs National Park Authority

Cllr David Monk | District & borough authorities representative
Leader, Folkestone & Hythe District Council

Cllr Dan Humphreys | District & borough authorities representative
Leader, Worthing Borough Council

John Halsall | Network Rail
Managing Director, Southern Region

Richard Leonard | Highways England
Head of Network Development

Alex Williams | Transport for London
Director of City Planning